Timeline

December 2005   Leather, Lace & Lust has been re-issued by Berkley Books.

 

Screen Play is anthologized in Maxim Jakubowski’s The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica, Volume Five

Spring 2005  In my biker story “The Road Killers” I created my first urban legend: the Interior Design Chainsaw Killer. Hated plaid and doilies . . .

My short story Bodies of Water is anthologized in Amazons: Tall Tales of Strong Women.

May 2005 I wrote a story set in New Orleans during hurricane season: Erica is a homicide detective who lives in the Quarter. More on this soon!

Spring 2005   I received the news that my erotic story of a fantasy-driven screenwriter was accepted and will be anthologized in Maxim Jakubowski’s Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica, Volume Five.

December 2004   My Marilyn piece is out, featured in Wicked: Sexy Tales of Legendary Lovers! I enjoyed getting into the period of the nineteen-sixties and speculating: what might Marilyn and Jack have been like in their personal lives? Did the Love Goddess like to read Dostoyevsky in bed? Did the president find a messy bedroom to be a major turn-off?

Spring 2004   Heads up for my erotic travel tale with a touch of the supernatural! It was fun and challenging to get into the characters and consciousness of spirits. In my piece “Whitewood” I particularly enjoyed writing the ghostly characters of Tennessee Williams and Truman Capote ( biographical film).

Summer 2003   “Cashmeres Must Die” is accepted for Leather, Lace and Lust (M. Christian and Sage Vivant for Venus Books) and confirms that yes! the American nineteen-fifties was indeed a strange time (ahem, fetishes of course excluded).

Summer 2002 ~ My shocking first time: I receive the word that my Thelma and Louise parody “Tina and Lucille” was accepted for The Mammoth Book of Tales on the Road (Maxim Jakubowski and M. Christian for Caroll and Graf)!

Leave a Reply

